Home  •  FAQ  •   Forums

It is currently Sun May 05, 2024 5:22 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: help....I've done it again!
PostPosted: Sat Mar 28, 2009 6:37 am 

Hi. I'm so happy to have found this site. I've been in therapy with the same psychiatrist for 6 years now and I've come a long way....but this year has been awful. I'm still trying to hang on to my teaching career....I've worked in several different districts with the same reviews....namely that I'm an excellent teacher.....I deliver my lessons well, I have excellent rapport with students, etc....(in my own classroom when I'm in charge)....but when I leave my classroom and interact with other teachers I offend, insult, etc.... and often times I'm clueless as to how I did it again. Eventually I get frustrated and tell someone what I really think and then they have reason to be offended by me and I somehow feel as though I've regained control because then I understand why they don't like me. The problem is......of course....I don't get along with others and so I'm not welcome anymore.

I've got 2 children to take care of....but my older one...my son (age 14) has gone to live with his dad this year. That was heartbreaking for me but I remained rational...I know it is good for him and for his father. They need the time together and both are benefitting from it. But after that, my ex tried to get my daughter to live with him (she's 11) and that really messed with my head and hers. It has been an awful 6 months in that regard....in and out of court....paying a lawyer so that now I have no extra $ at all.....and being terribly confused about what the right thing to do is.