Home  •  FAQ  •   Forums

It is currently Wed Apr 24, 2024 7:36 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Just diagnosed
PostPosted: Tue Jul 13, 2010 7:46 pm 

Hello, I am new to this whole thing. I have been struggling for years, and diagnosed before with ADD and OCD, but reading about BPD now that I have that diagnoses as well has helped fill in the emotional pieces. I see me in so much of what I read, but I am a little overwhelmed and scared. I want to get better, I have been trying for years, but nothing seems to last. Knowing what it is helps some, but I don't know where to start, or how I am going to pay for all this, I am living pay check to pay check as it is! I do have faith in God and that has saved me. I know I would not be alive today if not for that. Not sure what else to say... just want to talk to other people who know how this feels...

Post subject: Re: Just diagnosed
PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 6:46 pm 

hello, probably one of the senior members will write to you soon. im fairly new too. theres lots of interesting stuff on this site.

do you know, spirituality has changed my life around. im NOT a heavy religious type - i had a few experiences which are so subtle that i wouldnt know how to explain them, so i dont - and i dont subscribe to a particular religion - but it helped me to realise that i am meant to exist, meant to get better, and that i have responsibilities. responsibilities to put one foot in front of the other, to try to keep stable, to be compassionate rather than selfish etc.

it seems that everyone here has that attitude!! the most sensible bunch i came across! i am not really sure what im doing next, but i do want to reach out to people who are searching too, help if i can, etc!! so good luck and welcome!!

PostPosted: Fri Jul 16, 2010 9:14 am 
Senior Community Leader
Senior Community Leader