Home  •  FAQ  •   Forums

It is currently Tue Apr 30, 2024 2:10 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: here's looking at me!
PostPosted: Mon Nov 01, 2010 3:57 pm 

hello,
i really don't know how to begin this hopefully positive experience -- this is my first time reaching out online; at this time computers frustrate me; i know that handicap will pass -- just discharged from the mental hospital here in San Francisco and discovered that i have been diagnosed with emotion dysregulation (aka, borderline personality disorder) -- i have known that i had PTSD for many years but the BPD is new information -- it all fits: after an unpleasant event or trauma i fall apart and soon after want to die -- i start a partial hospitalization program this week and i am looking forward to the experience giving me time to examine my thoughts and feel better -- enough so that i can continue doing the creative things that i enjoy and have a passion for and actually need in order to stay alive

thanks for reading this short intro -- oh yes! just got married 2 months ago to my best friend of 23 years

Post subject: Re: here's looking at me!
PostPosted: Sat Nov 06, 2010 7:55 pm 
Senior Community Leader
Senior Community Leader

Welcome, notagain, and congrats on your marriage! Your spouse must be someone pretty special to have known you through some rough times and still stick with you and be your best friend. I'm divorced (27 yrs of marriage, was hospitalized twice as we separated), don't really want to remarry but would LOVE to have a best friend.