Home  •  FAQ  •   Forums

It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 7:37 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: New...
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2012 1:18 pm 

I'm a newbie - not sure what to say or where to begin...I just didn't want to lurk or anything. Having some hard times lately and sorta coping, but...I dunno, it's been tough.

Post subject: Re: New...
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2012 2:08 pm 
Community Member
Community Member

Ryujin Jakka,

Welcome....There's usually someone around here to listen and "talk" if you want.

dagwood

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2012 5:08 pm 

Welcome

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2012 7:33 pm 
Community Member
Community Member

welcome onboard :)

PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2012 4:18 pm 

Thanks for the responses...I tend to 'lurk' because I'm socially inept, LOL - things get in a jumble in my head easily so I get sidetracked and my focus shifts for a time.

I'd originally posted because I was worried about losing my job - I didn't lose it totally, but my hours were cut so I've been looking for a part-time job to supplement my income. In this economy, that's a tall order but at least I keep a tight budget and live frugally so it's not too much of an issue. I just can't engage in my 'stress relief', which is shopping. No, I don't buy everything I see, but I used to treat myself to one small 'guilty pleasure' purchase per month, and now I can't because everything has to go for things that I 'need' and not things that I 'want'.

*SIGH*