Home  •  FAQ  •   Forums

It is currently Tue Apr 23, 2024 11:50 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Re-introduction (again)
PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2008 9:10 am 

Ciao! It's been so long since I've been here, I just thought I'd say hi here :halo A lot has happened & I'm not sure I'll share it all at once, but kiddo & I are doing well concidering :smiles

I got through my last semester with the necessary B+ avg. to keep my scholarhip! :whew & my new semester started yesterday :D So, now I have internet again, LOL

Just before my finals last semester, my parents decided to suddenly kick us out of the house :thud After spending 2 hours finalizing our plan for us to stay with them until I finished my blended Bachelors/Masters program & after months during which they encouraged us to help them design their new house with homeschooling in mind, etc. they randomly one morning during coffee said:
Quote:
We don't want to hurt your feelings, but we just want to be old & alone in an empty house with just our dogs. We don't want to communicate about it.
So, that was that. Kiddo & I are now staying in another single mom friend's pet/play room in a loft bed. Kiddo has had to start school because of my necessary 21 credit hours of college courses. Luckilly, the district office said that because we moved in from another district & they technically consider us homeless, kiddo qualifies under some new law to attend any school of her choice :bow So, she's in my old school where the PreK-1st graders have their own small annex building with a very Montessori inspired layout & she gets to participate in *all* school activities for FREE: transportation, meals, childcare, fieldtrips, etc. :clap