Home  •  FAQ  •   Forums

It is currently Thu Apr 25, 2024 4:09 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: I'm here to help and listen
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 8:48 pm 

used to be really close friends with a woman that I believe has BPD! Our friendship was nothing but an up and down emotional roller coaster! she alternated between loving me and hating, pushing me away, then wanting to be close. It was crazy! There was a signifigant age difference between us too.. I met her when I was 19, and she was 38. So the way she was treating me, acting toward me was utterly ridiculous.

But... I guess from all the research I have done on this subject.. I understand it and why she is the way she is.
I have a bachelors degree in psychology, and will be going back to school in the spring to get my masters in counseling. If anyone wants to share their stories with me or talk.. feel free to comment or message me!

Post subject: Re: I'm here to help and listen
PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2009 4:30 am 
Community Leader
Community Leader

Hi Dollbaby,

I have read (and posted in) your other thread about this woman and now a few questions come up for me. In your other thread you have directly stated that you're trying to understand this person, written after you posted here that you do understand her behaviour. Noticing this contradiction brings me to the question do you understand yourself on this subject?