Home  •  FAQ  •   Forums

It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 6:59 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: These feelings are so overwheming
PostPosted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 7:49 am 

Hey everyone, I'm a newbie.

I'm feeling so overwhemed with my BPd symtoms. most of the time I feels as if i'm experiencing every emotion possible.

No one can do any thing right to satisfy me, this causes me to see them as all bad and I rage at them then they threaten to leave me and i beg them to stay and I apolagize over and over again, even though i'm not sorry ( I just don't want them to leave me.) Most of these relationship problems end up with me threating suicide in the end.

I'm not sure why I threaten suicide much of the time, Do I really want to kill myself? or am i looking for some type of validation?

Right now i am in hell, I know that would rather die trhen live with bPD. i'm doing everything i am suppose to do to get better i take all my medications as prescibed (ristiril,ativan,prozac, and geodon), i atttend therapy every week, and go to suoport groups everyday.

At this point, i'm not sure whta to do anymore. I'm miserable, it feels as if i'm in deep hole and i just can't crawl out of it. i'm dying inside, i just know it.

Everyday is a struggle just to stay alive and I'm not sure i want to fight it anymore.

I really some support right now. I hope someone can reach out to me.

GodBless!!!

Post subject: Re: These feelings are so overwheming
PostPosted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 4:21 pm 
Senior Community Leader
Senior Community Leader

Hi and welcome -

Nobody wants to live with BPD, but most of us don't really want to die, either. So we do live with it while doing what we can to get better. And it IS possible to get better, it is NOT hopeless, but you have to really commit yourself to doing some hard work.