Home  •  FAQ  •   Forums

It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 7:08 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: I need to breathe more
PostPosted: Mon Sep 08, 2008 6:48 pm 

I am finding, that I don't have enough air. I say this metaphorically, as if all the negativity that runs in my mind, or quick triggers to set off an angry flare, well that takes away my air.

I find I need to just breathe, just to relax and have faith. To fall backwards and well catch myself, not rely on somebody to catch me when I fall. That I can fall back and if I land I can get back up again, that would be the inhale. The exhale would be the letting out all of the negative thinking and replacing it with the positives, such as what I am grateful for in my life etc..

I am quite new to this process, I have always had such positivity, but rarely do I use the positivity on myself.

I am my own worst enemy and I battle the mirror, and my thoughts and I battle what is deep inside me.

I find such good in the ones I love, yet I rarely take time to look at me.

I need to know that because somebody isn't looking at me, it is okay not to want any sort of attention. I don't love it but I lap it up, so many doctor visists, and hospital visits.

That people are all more complicated with shades of gray, including myself.

See I see myself mostly more then others I see me in Black and White. I am either good or bad, it is either this or that. I need to know the inbetweens.

So this inner battle I find is taking up the oxygen in my world I have created.

So I am learning and wanting to learn about breathing.

I am accepting I have this illness and the symptoms, mostly important the symptoms.

It isn't wanting to breathe more it is more of I need to breathe more.

Does anybody else understand what I am saying?

Do you have trouble with this as well?

Post subject: Re: I need to breathe more
PostPosted: Tue Sep 09, 2008 10:52 am 
Retired SCL
Retired SCL

Hi EternalFlame: